Trying to translate my drawings into stitch has been quite challenging, but I was fortunate enough at the weekend to meet a Textile Artist who creates beautiful stitched prints.  Her work really seemed to connect for me at this current stage of using stitch to create lines shape and texture.

With the artists permission I was able to take some photos of the work she had on display and post it here for you to see.

I was lucky enough to be able to talk to the artist and she spoke of her love and fascination for pattern and also of all of the different avenues she has explored through work to get her to this point.

Aswell as running workshops and creating her own pieces, Louise also writes for ‘Sew’ magazine, creating projects for the readers.

I came away, enthusiastic to get home and do some more work! You can find more information on Louise Nichols and her workshops at this link http://www.louisenichols.com